Home / Biography / Annabelle Wallis Biography 1984-

Annabelle Wallis Biography 1984-

Annabelle-Wallis was born on 25 September 1984 in Oxford, Oxfordshire, England. She is an best known for her role as Jane Seymour in the Showtime period drama . Annabelle is also known for X-Men: First Class (2011), Body of Lies (2008) and The Lost Future (2010).

She spent her childhood in Portugal and later attended drama school in London. After a few short films in Portugal, she landed her first major role as Sophie Besson in the Bollywood film ‘Dil Jo Bhi Kahey’. Several smaller roles in various genres followed including ‘True True Lie’ , ‘Steel Trap’, and ‘Diana: Last Days of A Princess’. In 2008, she landed the role of Jane Seymour in the hit Showtime drama ‘The Tudors’. After her widely praised performance as King Henry’s third wife, she starred in the sci-fi movies ‘The Lost Future’ and ‘Ghost Town’ – once again proving no genre was out of her range. She wrapped up 2011 by appearing in multi-episode arcs of critically acclaimed shows ‘Pan Am’ as Bridget Pierce and ‘Strike Back’ as Dana Van Rijn.

In 2013, she appeared as double-agent Grace Burgess in the BBC drama Peaky Blinders starring alongside Cillian Murphy and Sam Neil. In 2014, she was cast in the film Annebelle, a spin-off of 2013’s The Conjuring.

She speaks fluent Portuguese, French, Spanish and Armenian.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top