Home / Entertainment / 2014 Berlin Film Festival Winners

2014 Berlin Film Festival Winners

Black-Coal-Thin-iceThe members of the 2014 International Jury, James Schamus (President), Barbara Broccoli, Trine Dyrholm, Mitra Farahani, Greta Gerwig, Michel Gondry and Christoph Waltz, award the prizes during the 64th Annual Film Festival tonight. Chinese director Diao Yinan’s noir thriller Black Coal, Thin Ice was a big winner tonight in Berlin. It took the top prize and also scooped the Best Actor Silver Bear for Liao Fan.

The Full List Of Winners:

The Golden Bear for the Best Film: Black Coal, Thin Ice
The Jury Grand Prix (Silver Bear): Wes Anderson, The Grand Budapest Hotel
The Award for Best Director (Silver Bear): Richard Linklater, Boyhood
The Award for Best Actress (Silver Bear): Haru Kuroki, The Little House
The Award for Best Actor (Silver Bear):  Liao Fan,  Black Coal, Thin Ice
The Award for Best Screenplay (Silver Bear): Stations Of The Cross (Kreuzweg)
The Alfred Bauer Prize (Silver Bear) – in memory of the Festival Founder – for a feature film that opens new perspectives: Life of Riley, dir. Alain Resnais
The Award for an Outstanding Artistic Achievement in the categories camera, editing, music score, costume or set design (Silver Bear):  Zeng Jian (Cinematographer) Blind Massage (推拿 Tui Na)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top